Futsal Player Pathway

Futsal at a grassroots level is a great opportunity for players, clubs, leagues, coaches and teachers to utilise the game as a development tool for young players. Poor weather during the winter months can severely disrupt training and playing opportunities for children. A Futsal winter break is a great opportunity for players to continue training, playing, developing and enjoying football

In addition to Futsal being used as a tool to develop young players there are increasing opportunities to play the game

Local Futsal leagues are in operation across the country for senior players

The FAW Futsal Cup is an annual competition where teams can compete to be crowned National cup champions of Wales and progress to the UEFA Futsal Cup

The FAW Elite Futsal League sponsored by Mark Harrod is a national competition where clubs compete throughout the season to be crowned National club champions of Wales

All of these opportunities are a chance for players to be identified to represent the Wales Futsal squad who compete for FIFA World Cup and UEFA European Championship qualification

For further information please see:

Senior Futsal Leagues

www.futsalwales.com

Grassroots Opportunities

West Wales

Colin Staples: colin.staples@welshfootballtrust.org.uk
Debbie Wise: Debbie.wise@welshfootballtrust.org.uk

South Wales

Mizan Rahman: Hafizur.rahman@welshfootballtrust.org.uk

Gwent

Andy Pask: andy.pask@welshfootballtrust.org.uk

Central Wales

Eleri Williams: Eleri.williams@welshfootballtrust.org.uk

North Wales

Mike Parry: Michael.parry@welshfootballtrust.org.uk

Coach Education

Ashley Thomas - Level 1 Coach Education Assistant: ashley@welshfootballtrust.org.uk


Get Involved...

Are you looking to volunteer in Football in 2015

Vote!

Our Partners